Roll of Honour

Each year at the Club's Annual Rally we hold a number of competitions and present awards to members of the club.

Andrew Grout Plate

This award was presented to the Club by one of our founding Members, Andrew Grout. It has been presented since 1996 to the owner of the mower exhibited at each Annual Rally that the members present would most like to take home. Members vote for the mower during the rally and the winner is presented with the plate at the end of the weekend. The winner also receives an engraved tankard to keep. It is the club's oldest award and winning is considered to be highly prestigious.

Winners of The Andrew Grout Plate


Charlie Jones Award

The Charlie Jones Award is presented each year to a member of the Club who has made a significant contribution to its aims, objectives and activities. Charlie Jones fulfilled all these criteria when he was a member of the club and the award was established in 2003, the year after Charlie died. The winner is normally selected by the Club's president in conjunction with the committee.

Winners of The Charlie Jones Award


Working Machine Award

Since 2006 club member Bill Outram has sponsored a special award to recognise the best working machine at the rally. The winner, which is chosen by Bill, receives a bottle of champagne as a prize.

Winners of the Work Machine Award


Spot The Part

A popular competition in recent years has been the Spot The Part competition where contestants identify various parts taken from classic lawn mowers.

Winners of the Spot The Part Competition